Aliens, Wizards and Weirdos!

So I saw three movies in three weeks so I thought I would post my opinions on them all in one post.  Enjoy!

Skyline

Summary:

Alien balls of light that can turn into giant alien robots take over
the world by stunning people and sucking them up into their ships.
Best scene:

Its hard to pick with so many brilliant scenes (sarcasm) but the
chase outside the building when the bellman saves the group from the giant
alien comes to mind.
Best laugh:

To tell you the truth I laughed at the scenes that were supposed
to be serious. I laughed when the dirty whore was jealous of the young whore
for cheating with the gangster rapper.
Best cry:

I cried because I paid full price for this film
Cheesiest part:

Everything from start to end. But the ending (which I will
not ruin for you) is the cheesiest. True love overcomes all, even brain
sucking aliens.

Due Date

Summary:

A busy guy gets stuck with a not so busy guy on a roadtrip to reach
busy guy’s wife in time for his baby’s birth. Chaos ensues.
Best scene:

Lots of funny scenes but I quite enjoyed the scene in the car when busy guy is trying
to sleep. Not so busy guy starts doing something that helps him sleep. The dog joins in. Busy guy is not impressed.
Best laugh:

The whole movie was jokes but the Mexican border crossing is pretty dope(pun intended).
Best cry:

Washroom scene when not so busy guy cries about his dead father. The dog’s face made me cry.
Cheesiest part:

Techically this whole movie is cheesy but in a good way.

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows Part 1

Summary:

Harry and his amigos leave Hogwarts to search for the hoacrux, which are objects containing Voldamort’s (oh shit I said his name)  soul.  Harry is wanted by the corrupt Ministry of magic and a fugitive on the run.
Best scene:

The battle in the sky between death eaters and Harry and the Order of the Pheonix. Pretty sweet effects and fast paced action.
Best laugh:

The akwardness between Ron and Hermione when Ron returns after abandoning them while hiding in the forest.
Best cry:

Definitely the loss of my favourite and beloved house elf.  Atleast his death wasn’t in vain.
Cheesiest part:

Great film and well done but the only cheesy part was the over-acting of the Malfoy family’s fear of Voldemort (dang I did it again!). They need to relax.

~ by coconutoz on November 23, 2010.

2 Responses to “Aliens, Wizards and Weirdos!”

  1. Hi Oz, Merry Christmas! Long time no see. 🙂
    I have yet to watch Due Date. I love Robert Downey Jr. so this is one of my must-rent videos.

    Have you seen Tron? I want to watch the original version first before heading down to the theater. Can you write a review w/o too much spoiler? 😉

    Thanks, and talk to you later. Say hi to everyone at OMP for me 🙂

    • Hey! Thanks for reading and commenting on my blog! I think you will like Due Date. Both actors did an awesome job! About Tron, people around me saw it but for some reason I don’t have the urge to see it. I know visually its supposed to be awesome but I might wait and see. But if I see it I will definitely make a review. I think the next movie I am thinking to go see is Little Fockers or Black Swan. Have u seen either?

Leave a Reply

 
